Skip Navigation
Decrease Normal Increase

Reloads, Transloads and Warehouses


Bulk transfer

Tacoma Rail works with a number of companies located along our lines to provide opportunities for non-rail served customers to take advantage of the economics of long haul rail freight transportation.

These companies can handle almost any product and provide services that make shipping or receiving materials by rail easy.

Contact a company listed below to find out how they can help improve your transportation and distribution.

 

CUSTOMER LOCATION CONTACT CAPABILITIES
Auto Warehousing Company Tacoma Ben Seher
(253) 922-0540
bens@autowc.com
 
Finished vehicles
Carlile Transportation Systems Tacoma Frank Thall
(253) 238-8326
fthall@carlile.biz
Breakbulk, heavy and  dimensional loads, warehousing, container stuffing, trucking
 
DandB Trucking Tacoma Mickey Gridley
(253) 383-3860
mickey@dandbtrucking.com
 
Breakbulk, warehousing, container stuffing
Holroyd Recycle South Tacoma Tony McMahan
(253) 473-1428
tony@holroyd.biz
 
Dry bulk
MacMillan-Piper Company Tacoma
(2 locations)
Tim Rose
(253) 627-3767
ggieser@macpiper.com
Dry bulk and breakbulk, refrigerated transloads, dimensional loads, lumber and building material, warehousing, container stuffing
 
Pacific Northwest Terminal Tacoma Craig Lester
(253) 272-1187
clester@pnwtinc.com
Liquid bulk- non-hazardous, non-food grade, tank storage, rail, truck  and water
 
Parr Lumber Frederickson Mike Kruse
(253) 875-8005
michaelk@parr.com
 
Lumber and building products
PCC Logistics Tacoma
(3 locations)
Jason Disney
(253) 572-9797
Tac18@pcc.cc
Dry bulk and break bulk, refrigerated, food grade,  container stuffing, transloading, warehousing
 
Plastic Express Tacoma Erik Gabrielson
(253) 922-7448 x351
Erik.Gabreilson@plasticexpress.com
 
Dry bulk plastic
Lineage Logistics Tacoma Jason Daniel
(253) 272-0900
JDaniel@lineagelogistics.com
Breakbulk, warehousing- frozen and refrigerated, container stuffing
 
Targa Sound Terminal Tacoma Troy Goodman
(253) 272-9348
tgoodman@targaresources.com
Liquid bulk - hazardous, petroleum products, tank storage, rail, truck and water
 
TE Walrath Frederickson
& South Tacoma
Tom Walrath
(253) 531-7499 x105
tom@tewalrath.com
 
Dry bulk, bulk materials
Tri-Pak South Tacoma & Tacoma Cory Sonnen
(253) 627-8008
cory@tripakreload.com
Bulk and breakbulk, warehousing, container stuffing
 
Truck-Rail Handling/Quality Transportation Tacoma Colleen Bottassi
(253) 383-1009 x108
cbottassi@qatp-trh.com
 
Liquid and dry bulk
United Motor Freight Tacoma Shelly West
(206) 933-0515
shellyw@unitedmotorfreight.com
 
Dimensional, breakbulk, heavy lift
For a printable and downloadable Adobe Acrobat (PDF) version of this list, click here.